PROCRASTINATION

The easiest way to make the biggest deal out of the smallest deed is to procrastinate about it. You can count on me in this matter because I am the master of this sophisticated art. If you don’t believe me then consider this; I had a long day and I had started it without getting enough sleep in the first place. You may think that I am exaggerating, but I would have the power in me to delay all my work with the excuse that I am feeling sleepy and not only this, I can and will also NOT sleep all the time telling myself that I have work to do. Who in this whole blue and green planet of ours would procrastinate when it comes to shutting the eye!
I have a set of habits that can be classified as bad, very easily and the fact that makes them ‘habits’ is that I don’t particularly abhor them. You only change something when you try to change it and you only try to change it when you disapprove of it. There is no doubt that procrastinating is a very dangerous habit, and it is actually quite amazing that only by uttering the little sentences like yes, I will do it, LATER, you can delay something for forever.
Here is the root cause of the problem, of every problem in fact. There must be a realization and the understanding that a particular thing is wrong and it must be changed. What really is needed is a change of perspective; a particularly difficult task. What I and others like me should do is to register the fact that we must do something about the problem. You can know that something is not right and can take that knowledge to your grave without correcting it.

Just like other matters, In case of procrastination one must acknowledge that action is very important. Otherwise, you can keep doing what I have done all my life. I have procrastinated my assignments to deadlines, my sleep to deprivation, my appetite to loss, my weight to gain and my life to death. So act before it is too late.

 

One thought on “PROCRASTINATION

Leave a Reply

