When the Curiosity Burns!  

 

sky-404061_960_720.jpg

A bird once sang,

Outside my window,

A song too sweet to understand.

I heard her and applauded,

She bowed with her wing.

This became a routine.

Then I made,

The fatal mistake,

Of asking her,

What she means,

When she says,

La la la ummm?

She got offended,

And flew away.

Never to return.

I waited for her,

But not for long.

 

Then a breeze,

touched my cheek.

I giggled.

This again,

became a routine.

One day I asked,

From where she came?

How she felt

In the foreign lands?

She rebuked me

For having

racist thoughts.

Never had I,

Since found her,

Blowing my hair.

Here and there,

And everywhere.

 

I missed the bird.

And now the breeze.

Next I fell,

For the glorious sun.

I then asked him,

A million whos,

Whats, and whys.

He loved filling,

My curiosity.

Until one day,

I asked of moon,

For I thought her beautiful.

The sun turned hot,

Hotter than usual.

“She steals my light

And shows it off

Around the world”

He said of moon.

His jealousy burned me.

And the regret killed him.

We were too close,

To save each other.

 

The moon,

However,

Shone that night,

A little too bright.

Leave a Reply

