What Color Are You?

 

fig-4-large

I was black

The darkest shade

Or so I thought

 

For one day I saw

an image flowing

In the dark river

The form and shape

Was indeed mine

But very very white

My eyes hurt

It was all too fine

So from then on

I was to be fair

I roamed around

Completely bare

 

I was light

Things passed through me

I remained unaffected

Or so i fancied

For one day I found

A number of things

Stuck inside

my beautiful wings;

“Controlled urges,

Pathetic emotions,

Impossible desires”

My anger surges.

 

I was neither black

Nor pearly white.

Perhaps grey?

I though with hope.

“At least one color

I would be

Even if its

a mixture of two”

 

Everyone I knew

Was Afterall

Some varying shade of grey.

 

I chance a look

Grey grey grey

I pray

 

What is this I see?

Not black, not white

Nor any shade of grey.

 

My white is white

My black is black

No grey no red

Nor any color

 

I am a mosaic

Of black and white.

 

What color I show

When where and how?

I do not know

I do not know.

One thought on “What Color Are You?

Leave a Reply

