Weirding It Out with Weird Enough: Dune Re-Read Update #1

Want to revisit the epic world of Dune? or perhaps you want to be introduced to some great sci-fi stuff? Either way, check this amazing blog and you won’t be disappointed!!!

Midu Reads

wp

I started re-reading Dune with a friend of mine, Weird Enough, who is reading it for the first time. Thinking that I would compare what I thought of it before with how I feel about the book now was no good. I have completely forgotten the story! In a way, that is a good thing since I am unable to re-read books, if I remember the story too well.

One thought hit me as I started reading Dune — there is a confidence and certainty in the way Herbert writes. It lends the story and the universe that it is set in more credibility. As I read, I didn’t doubt whether such a place could exist. I knew it did!

Since we divided the book into several parts, this is an update about the parts that we have covered until now. The easiest way to point out which parts we…

View original post 1,269 more words

One thought on “Weirding It Out with Weird Enough: Dune Re-Read Update #1

Leave a Reply

