Warnings!

They had warned me about it.

So, I was not expecting much.

When I made the decision,

their warnings, I remembered.

“Love is overrated”, someone had said.

“It will be hard work”, another had warned.

“Enter without expectations”, a once-a-romantic friend advised.

and then the others joined.

It was same things twice and thrice.

“Love is not fancy words,

butterflies in the stomach.

Two days pass

and everyone cries.”

I obliged.

However,

Now that I am here with you,

I have finally realised.

“Wrong. Wrong. Wrong.
Just how much they all were wrong.”

 

 

2 thoughts on “Warnings!

Leave a Reply

